Brown Study

think it through…

  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

Password Creation Guidelines

Posted by hyzent on March 5, 2008

Passwords are important part of almost all internet access. They are our passes to our online accounts. But not everything in the web is secured since almost all are vulnerable to attacks from hackers.

The best way to prevent hackers from spying into your accounts is to create powerful and varied passwords to each account. Do not use the same passwords with the same username because once someone figure out your password for a specific username then you are likely throwing away your privacy and information. I am guilty myself with this password storage scheme. I have so many accounts and I can’t remember all of the usernames and passwords so I made all my password of a username universal. But I eventually realized that I am more prone to being attack. So what I did was, I changed everything and made variations of passwords for each username.

There are actually 5 different type of passwords that you can set up over the web.

Type 1: For Public Sites

Type 2: (Webmaster) – Reserved for SQL Only

Type 3: (Webmaster) – FTP and Server Access

Type 4: Level 2 (Personal Data Access)

Type 5: Banking

Leave a comment